Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.7
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Esther
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018
    Great central location, friendly staff, spacious room.
    Katrina
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    1 May 2018

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was the perfect location and was very comfortable.

    I think more explanation on how to locate the property e.g. on the second floor of the building , press the buzzer. It took me awhile to find it.
    I loved the location and the cleanliness of the room. The staff were great.
    Jason
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ΛΕΩΝΙΔΑΣ
    gr

    Review score

    3.8
    27 December 2017

    Clean place - cheater owner

    Be careful with late check in charges. Check in was from 14:00 to 00:00, we arrived at 23:00 and still the onwer was rude enough to ask in a bad manner for 20 euros more. Come on... if you lie, lie well.. the late check in charges was 15e not 20e!
    Clean room
    It could have been much better
    be

    Review score

    5.8
    23 November 2017
    Unfortunately, not a very pleasant experience. Despite the fact that the host asked about the arrival time (2.20 pm), she said she would come in 30 min and eventually she arrived one hour later making everyone wait in front of the door. The welcome was very dry and she left as soon as money was paid. The room smelled like sewage because of a problem in the shower. Breakfast is in a cafe downstairs and consists of a coffee and one pastry. Overall, a pity, because travellers expect a bit more warmth, attention and homy feeling in b&b. And it goes without saying that &b stands for "and breakfast"...
    Location
    Mevlut Hurol
    tr

    Review score

    2.9
    23 November 2017
    Uncomfortable, expensive and dark
    Location, wi-fi and breakfast
    Guido
    be

    Review score

    6.7
    19 November 2017

    .

    Welkome!?
    Bed: ok. Room very clean
    Valentina Spinosa
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    5 November 2017
    We had to agree about our check-in precise time, but it was quite hard for us to do so.
    The spacious room kitchenette facilities where we could use a microwave and fridge and more
    Michael
    fr

    Review score

    10
    4 November 2017
    Spacious room and bathroom, comfortable bed, friendly staff to welcome me when I told them I'd be arriving, very clean space, good location, safe area, all around great bang for buck.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    31 October 2017

    We had a good time, liked the property and the area.

    It would have been better if we had been able to have two sets of keys as we had different things we were doing.
    The breakfast in the bar next door was nice. We enjoyed the space.
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George Papazacharia
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2017

    Very nice stay in a beautiful part of the city where everything is at your fingertips.

    Clenliness, central amd comfortable. Accomodating staff. THANKS A lot.
    Eda Tansever Çilingiroğl
    tr

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2017
    close to trastevere which there are lots of places for dinner
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 August 2017

    Covenient,comfortable,great price,so so breakfast,only 1 small mishap

    There are 2 rooms sharing an outer door. During my stay the occupant in the second room locked the outer door,stopping me from entering. This took the best part of half an hour to resolve.
    Location was great,room very clean and comfortable
    us_project
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Great stay at Rome

    Great
    Renzo Castagnino
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    5 May 2018

    clean and big rooms. Hotel and service overall its ok.

    The rooms are not all together in one place. For instance, mine was in a different floor so if you want to go to the breakfast area, you have to walk out on the main stairs. The only thing is that I didn't see any hair dryer neither an iron for the clothes (din't ask for it either). Check-in was a little long. At the time of my stay, they didn't have credit card machine so I had to pay cash. The breakfast was just ok.
    the room rented was like a small appartment. It was clean, renewed and actually overall big for what we requested. Close to restaurants and the public transport (like 25 minutes away infrom Termini, the main train station).
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    23 April 2018
    Need TLS ASAP. Air conditioner is good for spring time but not sure about summer
    Clean and very good location
    Fermisk
    ir

    Review score

    7.5
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hernan
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    6 November 2017

    A walking tour of Rome

    The room seemed like they had just been finished renovating, but the renovation work seemed a bit sloppy: you couldn't fully open the bathroom door without banging it on the vanity, and the countertop of the vanity was made of fabricated wood, unprotected on some sides, so that will probably not last long without swelling. Other than those details, it was fine. They were still working on some of the rooms so probably they will take care of that for the next high season. Rome is a city that is great for walking, but transportation can be a bit chaotic: with just a few metro and tramway lines, getting from Trastevere to some of the attractions can require a good deal of walking, or a cab drive. In this case, we were a 5-10 minute walk from a tramway stop, that only got us as far as Piazza Venezia. But that's a problem that's common to the whole Trastevere area.
    The location was good, plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. The room was OK for the price, bed was comfortable (after walking so much, we were so tired we wouldn't have noticed either way) and the breakfast in the bar downstairs was a nice touch. Everybody was friendly and helpful.
Loading reviews